People

Co-Directors

Co-Directors, Nancy Johnson, GMR&D and Diann Brei, Associate Professor,  Mechanical Engineering.

Diann Brei

University Co-Director
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering, University of Michigan
dibrei@umich.edu

Nancy Johnson

GM Co-Director
Lab Group Manager, GM R&D
nancy.l.johnson@gm.com

Faculty and Research Staff

Won-Hee Kim, Ph.D. student, and Jonathan Luntz, Assistant Research Scientist

John A. Shaw

Smart Material Maturity Thrust Leader
Associate Professor, Aerospace Engineering, University of Michigan
jashaw@engin.umich.edu

Nilesh Mankame

Smart Material Maturity Thrust Leader
Senior Researcher, GM R&D
nilesh.mankame@gm.com

Jon Luntz

Mechamatronic System Design Methodology Thrust Leader
Research Scientist, Mechanical Engineering, University of Michigan
jluntz@umich.edu

Alan Browne

Mechamatronic System Design Methodology Thrust Leader
GM Technical Fellow, GM R&D
alan.l.browne@gm.com

Paul Alexander

Smart Device Technology Innovation Thrust Leader
Senior Researcher, GM R&D
paul.w.alexander@gm.com

Diann Brei

Smart Device Technology Innovation Thrust Leader
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering, University of Michigan
dibrei@umich.edu